Skip to Main Content
平等EQUALITY 機會OPPORTUNITIES 獨立INDEPENDENCE
Home Page Our Services Digital Technology

Our Services

Digital Technology

Blind Union always makes every effort to improve the quality of living of the visually impaired through information technology. Our Accessible Digital Technology Centre provides various kinds of services to achieve this goal, the scope of service includes:

  • conducting research and development on assistive aids suitable for visually impaired persons
  • providing visually impaired persons with technical support and training in the use of computer hardware and software
  • promoting the adoption of accessible digital technology designs and application
  • providing related advisory services to individuals, schools, employers and organizations

Digital technology projects and business﹕

Other services:

Training and IT interest group

To encourage visually impaired persons to make more use of information technology in order to live a life without barrier, our Union regularly runs various training courses covering the use of computer and assistive tools. Experience in using information technology is also being shared with our staff.

Blind Union also has an IT equipment room, where 12 computers, all fitted with various assistive tools, are available for use by members. Should members run into problems in the course of operation, they are welcome to seek the advice of staff members on duty.

In addition, members may contact staff of the Accessible Digital Technology Centre during opening hours of the Centre by phone or by e-mail. We are most willing to answer members’ questions on the application of information technology. In case that members have further needs, they may contact the Accessible Digital Technology Centre to schedule meetings for staff of the Centre to personally answer questions on the use of information technology.

 

Research & development on assistive aids

With the help of assistive aids, such as screen reading software, screen magnifying software and Braille display, the visually impaired people can also use computers and get access to electronic information as sighted persons. In this connection, Blind Union has been actively developing assistive software to meet the special needs of local users. We also conduct research on latest mainstream and assistive software and hardware, and introduce them to our users if deemed suitable.

 

Assistive aids developed by Blind Union

Software given above is for use and download by members at no charge. Visually impaired persons not being a member of our Union, charity organizations, educational bodies and members of the public are required to purchase authorization before they may use NVDA (HK Add-on) and BRITE


To find out the functions and prices of different software items (Chinese Version Only) 

 

 

Accessible Digital Technology Newsletter

It reports on the latest news about information and correspondence technology concerning the visually impaired, introduces products, and gives little hints on the application of information technology. This is a free electronic newsletter. Subscriptions from individuals and organizations are welcome. One wishing to subscribe for it may e-mail to enewsletter@hkbu.org.hk and enter the words “subscription for Newsletter” in the subject box. Please also leave your name, telephone number and district of residence.
click here to read the newsletter

 

Enquiry
Accessible Digital Technology Centre
Tel: (852) 27095559
Fax: (852) 23387850
Email: adtc@hkbu.org.hk
Address:Unit 13-20, G/F, Tsui Ying House, Tsui Ping Estate, Kwun Tong, Kowloon, Hong Kong

跳到內容
平等EQUALITY 機會OPPORTUNITIES 獨立INDEPENDENCE
主頁 本會服務 數碼科技

本會服務

數碼科技

本會位於觀塘翠屏邨的無障礙數碼科技中心,為視障人士及其他有需要的團體各機構提供多項與數碼科技相關的服務,服務範疇包括:

  • 研究及開發適合視障人士使用的輔助工具;
  • 為視障人士提供電腦軟硬件應用上的技術支援及培訓;
  • 推廣無障礙數碼科技的設計及應用;
  • 為有需要的人士、學校、僱主及機構提供相關的顧問諮詢服務。

個別數碼科技計劃項目及業務﹕

其他服務內容:

培訓及興趣小組

為鼓勵視障人士善用資訊科技的輔助,無障礙地生活,本會定期舉辦不同的培訓課程,內容包括電腦及輔助器材之應用,讓視障會員與職員一同分享資訊科技應用的心得。

本會位於觀塘翠屏邨的賽馬會職業及教育資源中心更設有儀器室,提供已安裝不同輔助器材的電腦供會員借用。如會員在應用上遇到任何問題,亦歡迎與當值職員查詢。

除此之外,會員可透過電話或電郵,於無障礙數碼科技中心開放時間與中心職員聯絡,我們非常樂意解答會員有關資訊科技應用的問題。會員如有進一步需要,亦可與無障礙數碼科技中心聯絡安排會面,讓中心職員面對面解答有關資訊科技應用的問題。

 

視障人士資訊科技經驗分享

科技發展與生活息息相關,現今電腦軟件及智能手機應用程式不但加強了視障人士與社會的聯繫,更讓他們的日常生活更為便利。以下讓我們與大家分享視障人士使用不同類型軟件及應用程式的經驗,請參閱以下連結了解詳情。

 

研究及開發輔助軟件

視障人士只要配合一些輔助工具如讀屏軟件、屏幕放大軟件及點字顯示器,就可以如健視人士一樣使用電腦和閱讀。本會積極開發不同軟件,以配合視障人士的需要。

 

本會開發的輔助軟件介紹

以上軟件均免費提供給會員下載及使用,如非會員的視障人士、慈善機構、教育團體或公眾人士,則需要購買授權,才可以使用 NVDA (HKBU 附加組件) 亮點


查看各類軟件的功能及價格

 

無障礙數碼科技通訊

專門報道與視障人士有關的資訊及通訊科技的最新消息、產品介紹、資訊科技應用小貼士等。這是一份免費的電子通訊,歡迎任何人士或機構訂閱。如欲訂閱,可電郵到enewsletter@hkbu.org.hk,於主題一欄輸入"訂閱通訊”,同時請留下你的姓名、聯絡電話及居住地區。
按此參閱各期通訊內容

 

查詢

無障礙數碼科技中心
電話: (852) 27095559
傳真: (852) 23387850
電郵: adtc@hkbu.org.hk
地址:香港九龍觀塘翠屏邨翠櫻樓地下13-20號